Skip to main content
Skip to main content.


If you were summoned to appear at the Mammoth Lakes courthouse on Monday, June 10, 2024, this trial has VACATED and you DO NOT need to appear.

California Traffic Safety Institute - Clerk Position

This entry-level position performs routine to moderately complex clerical duties in the areas of legal document processing, customer service, intake review, and clerical support work. Please  visit the CTSI website to learn more: 

Jury Duty related Scams

There are several jury-related scams sweeping the country. These scams can come as phone calls or e-mails. Mono County Superior Court does not initiate phone calls or e-mails. Please do not respond to these communications.


- REQUEST A FINE REDUCTION ONLINE for your eligible infraction offense using the new MyCitations tool. 

If you cannot afford to pay the full amount of a fine for an infraction offense (including most traffic tickets), you may ask the court to reduce the amount you owe based on your ability to pay. 

Fax Filing

Filing by Fax

Mono County Superior Court accepts fax filings for civil, family law, small claims and probate cases as allowed by the California Rules of Court.

Fax number is (760) 924-5419. There is a fee for fax filing and a valid Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover credit card number must be included.

Search Request Fees with a credit card must be submitted via fax.  (760) 924-5419 Search Request with Credit Card Payment


There are fees calculated for fax filings.  There may be additional filing fees based on the type of legal document being filed.

Calculated fax filing fees

  • Any Filing Fee
  • $1 per page fee
  • $3  fax back fee -the court will fax back conformed face pages of each document filed.
  • Additional filing fees if appropriate
  • A credit card service fee will be charged.

Additional Civil Document Filing Fees

  • Fee for Stipulation & Orders (currently $20)
  • Ex parte applications and motions (currently $60)

For all other civil document filing fees,  see the Statewide Civil Fee Schedule.

Fax Filing Instructions

  • Facsimile Transmission Cover Sheet is mandatory with all fax filings (Judicial Council Form MC-005).
  • Documents submitted for filing must be legible and in proper format.
  • We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover credit cards.  The credit card number used must match the address listed on the cover sheet.

Documents received on or before 4:00 PM PST, on a court business day, will be file stamped with the court date received.  Documents received after 4:00 PM PST will be file stamped received the following court business day.