Skip to main content
Skip to main content.

JURY SUMMONS - GROUP 478

If you were summoned to appear at the Mammoth Lakes courthouse on Monday, June 10, 2024, this trial has VACATED and you DO NOT need to appear.

California Traffic Safety Institute - Clerk Position

This entry-level position performs routine to moderately complex clerical duties in the areas of legal document processing, customer service, intake review, and clerical support work. Please  visit the CTSI website to learn more: https://ctsi-courtnetwork.org/clerk/ 

Jury Duty related Scams

There are several jury-related scams sweeping the country. These scams can come as phone calls or e-mails. Mono County Superior Court does not initiate phone calls or e-mails. Please do not respond to these communications.

CAN'T AFFORD TO PAY

- REQUEST A FINE REDUCTION ONLINE for your eligible infraction offense using the new MyCitations tool. 

If you cannot afford to pay the full amount of a fine for an infraction offense (including most traffic tickets), you may ask the court to reduce the amount you owe based on your ability to pay. 

Court Holidays

The court will be closed on the following holidays. If the filing date of your document falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or court holiday, the document is due the next court business day.

When a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday will be observed as a holiday. When a holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday will be observed as a holiday.

2024  
Monday, January 01, 2024 New Year's Day
Monday, January 15, 2024 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 12, 2024 Lincoln's Birthday
Monday, February 19, 2024 Presidents Day
Monday, April 01, 2024 Cesar Chavez Day
Monday, May 27, 2024 Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth
Thursday, July 04, 2024 Independence Day
Monday, September 02, 2024 Labor Day
Friday, September 27, 2024 Native American Day
Monday, November 11, 2024 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28, 2024 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29, 2024 Day After Thanksgiving
Wednesday, December 25, 2024

Christmas Day